Logitech G Pro X Review ( Best Gaming Headset)

Logitech G Pro X

9.5

DESIGN

9.3/10

FEATURES

9.4/10

SOUND

9.5/10

VALUE

9.6/10

CONNECTIVITY

9.9/10

Pros

  • Great sound
  • Detachable microphone
  • Lots of cables and accessories
  • Premium build quality
  • Mic Monitoring

Cons

  • Some software filters are awkward or unnecessary
  • Ear phones don't swivel for storage
  • No wireless functionality
  • Built-in controls feel cheap

Logitech G Pro X has been making cans since there are cans in most of the pumping of the goods which are usually of a nice quality via a broad assortment of prices. Together with all the new Logitech G Pro X, the organization is attempting to increase its match, deal with the requirements of its professionals, and making them affordable and accessible the item is. This headset is an excellent add-on program, and it is really promising.


Design Of Logitech G Pro X

The top quality bar at Logitech G Pro X sound earmuff division has improved tremendously in the last several decades, and also the G Professional X is a further step upward. The G433 I reviewed this past year feels favorably budget in comparison with this new version, with fine soft-touch stuff everywhere you will touch. I haven’t any true durability issues, as all of the mechanics and structures feel constructed to survive. The headband padding does not feel tremendously particular, but relaxation was topnotch.

logitech-g-pro-x-gaming-headset

The ear cups are roomy in case a little sweaty when armed with the default leather covers, so I found that the soft-touch replacements are much more comfortable although they do not seal as well. Logitech G Pro X claims they place a large quantity of work into finding an ideal workforce, and I would tend to agree together. Were my mind a huge egg there would be no risk of it cracking, however, the ear cups nevertheless seal properly and insulate you from the environment. Even wearing eyeglasses, I did not feel like the relaxation or function of cans changed.

That is a solidly constructed headset, for gambling using a metal frame and thick foam pads onto the mind, along with the headset is comfortable and easy to use. The headset has an ideal balance between relaxation and delight. It’s set just far enough to not be concerned about it going around, but it is not so hard it made me feel uneasy. A good deal of this is a result of the hinges onto the headset, offering lots of space for adjustment.

Specifications Of Logitech G Pro X

Ordinarily, when you shut the earpiece is uneasy, it’s because the cans do not go enough of it to take care of different head shapes. It is wonderful to find that this really isn’t the case. The cans ear-pads are thick and comfy and a fantastic match, it wasn’t difficult to discover. Better still, the Logitech G Pro X provides a number of the cushions of sense.

logitech-g-pro-x-review

so the player with all the eyeglasses doesn’t need to look about for an alternate. Velvet is generally just a tiny bit longer than the base of the insulating material, but the advantages of an entire method of fencing, particularly in and about the eyeglasses, make the most of it.


Using a headset is quite straightforward to perform, and that, honestly, surprises me a little. With all the cables and accessories, I’d hoped for something a bit more complicated. But it comes down to is that: There are not any inline controllers, that will vary slightly based upon the cable, and what else is handled in software. The cordless cable is made for use with a PC, also it’s a volume control and mic. The plastic onto the cable is intended for use with your smartphone and it’s one, clickable button to play and pause the audio.

A little over one year back, I attempted to install the Logitech G Pro X Gaming Software program. They are frequently dull, badly ordered, and, very frankly, simply not too helpful. On the other hand, the Software has been a dreadful encounter. I only wanted to search for the telephone and set up the program, it made my own computer keyboard lightning is so fickle that I needed to turn it off in the night when the computer is switched off.

Audio Performance Of Logitech G Pro X

With the headset jack on the flip side, you will possibly wish to improve the quantity of other of these surround-sound sources, inducing a number of speakers and virtual 7.1 configurations on the very top of the other side. This usually means you could boost the amount of noise is coming from you in a match such as Fortnite, it is near to me personally, I feel like I am cheating. On the other hand, the preferences of this microphone are really where the real fun is.logitech-g-pro-x-vo!ce-technology

 

I really don’t do so, and that, in nature, to grow the amount of the noise in various directions; nonetheless, despite that, I have never had any difficulty telling you in which the particular signals of the noise came out. Yet more, the audio isn’t a quality that will definitely make you better in the game, however, if you’re all set to utilize the details which you added, it might make all of the difference.


The Logitech G Pro X in mic provides you somewhat less than the average of the output signal of this match is your mike, using a huge de-emphasis from the bass range, a small de-focus at the center, along with a small over-emphasis on the top end. It follows that individuals with high-pitched voices may seem very distorted and somewhat quieter than those with greater voices while using the headset, the fundamental settings.

Features and Software

The over-emphasis on luxury is a fantastic thing, since it amplifies the noise sibilant (F, SH, and S seems ), that are usually lost in the dialogue, and they’re vital to getting natural-sounding speech. A whole lot of these issues are relieved with the Blue that the app-that is, undoubtedly, a concept of comfort to the gamers. On the flip side, it is often very impressive how much the program can assist you.

logitech-g-pro-x-wireless-headset

The Logitech G Pro X supplies a solid, do I want to use a headset for Logitech G Pro X gaming, with a number of the normal bugbears of this category of this product that you have in common. There’s a small de-emphasis from the bass range nevertheless, otherwise, the headset seems true to about 3kHz. Concerning the dip, and it shouldn’t be overly distracting, but that is a normal pattern in the sport on cans as it avoids a number of the pure resonance in the ear. Luckily, the output climbs back to a vital point in the luxury.

From the tune, then the noises of a couple of strings, and cymbals could be made less notable in a tune that otherwise, they’d have been, but it seems serious, and the majority of the vocals, they ought to sound good. From the town where I reside, has Gone, The Pretenders, the bass line which runs throughout the tune, it seems equally as notable as it needs to be, however, the hi-hat cymbals to be somewhat harder due to it, that’s the most well-balanced headset.

Accessories Of Logitech G Pro X

In the sport, like frequency response, it must offer a reasonably stable encounter. The Logitech G Pro X doesn’t drop in the normal game, the cans into the trap of forcing down by a very low orbit. With the explosion, since it will still be the loudest things in nearly all the sport, but they shouldn’t be permitted to obscure the sounds of it the programmers of this sport need to listen to.

logitech-g-pro-x-gaming-headset-wireless

The Logitech G Pro X provides quite good isolation to get a set of cans. There’s that the ANC (active sound cancellation) are available here, so don’t anticipate the cans to block anything greater than the hum of a nearby fridge or even a TV in a different room. But because this is a Logitech G Pro X gaming headset, then you most likely don’t have to create anything more extreme than the common sounds of the house. Additionally, the cushions, the velvet will cause quite a little worse.


If you are a PC gamer searching for something relatively cheap, perhaps this really is the one that you must purchase. The adventure of the games console games is a bit greater than the typical. Nevertheless, in the long run, it is the Logitech G Pro X this is a really comfortable Logitech G Pro X gaming headset that has a fantastic noise, and is, possibly.
the first really usable application of expertise within the specialty. However, there are other alternatives too. If you’d like anything else, then you want to output your songs, HyperX’s perennial workhorse, the Cloud, the Alpha goes for around $100 and seems better than cans three times the cost.

Configurations

The top quality pub at Logitech G Pro X sound earmuff division has improved tremendously in the last several decades, along with the G Professional X is a further step upward. The G433 I reviewed this past year feels favorably budget in comparison with this new version, with fine soft-touch stuff everywhere you will touch.

logitech-g-pro-x-headset

I haven’t any true durability issues, as all of the mechanics and structures feel constructed to survive. The headband padding does not feel exceptionally unique, but comfort has been topnotch. Even after hours of editing sound, I did not have any pressure points in my cranium.


The ear cups are roomy in case a little sweaty when armed with the default leather covers, so I found that the soft-touch replacements are much more comfortable although they do not seal as well. Logitech G Pro X claims they place a large quantity of work into finding an ideal workforce, and I would tend to agree together. Were my mind a huge egg there would be no risk of this cracking, however, the ear cups nevertheless seal properly and insulate you from the environment. Even wearing eyeglasses, I did not feel like the relaxation or function of cans changed. That is surprisingly infrequent.

Bottom Line

It makes a massive difference almost, and the end result is a more balanced controlled sound reproduction. Gunfire and vehicles at Battlefield 5 possess a clarity that not left me wondering exactly what I had discovered, although the sweeping score of Nier Automata appeared more lovely than ever. I didn’t create any graphs with this particular review.

logitech-g-pro-x-headset-software

While the G Professional X will not be replacing a standalone mic and sound port, it is lightyears ahead of anything else I have heard. It is nevertheless a condenser boom microphone, but the clarity is strong and the sound could handle a reasonable bit of processing. Lots of G Hub’s more intriguing features revolve around the G Professional X’s mic, which includes Blue Voice.


Blue is a well-respected name in the sound area, and Voice comprises a lot of presets and choices that will make you seem more like you understand what you are doing in regards to sound signals. There are quite a few configurations designed to make you seem as if you are that the Evo finals, or even standalone alterations if you are more courageous. They seem as if you listed an AM radio using a reel to reel that has been chucked off a tall building, and have zero value outside of potentially relaying garbled messages to your friends over Discord.

Gaming and multimedia Of Logitech G Pro X

Compressor, de, noise gates, everything you would have to earn a capable sounding flow or possibly a podcast can be obtained here. If mic quality is something that you have to have in a headset, the G Professional X ought to be at peak of your shopping list.

logitech-g-pro-x-review

If you are ready to spend the big bucks, then you will obviously find choices that crush the Logitech G Pro X offers. But in the cost price of $129, you are not likely to locate anything even remotely within this league. At least not with lots of the helpful features the G Professional X provides. Do yourself a favor, also dismiss how this headset is created by those people who make mice (they nevertheless make, and therefore are still outstanding ).

Logitech G Pro X has made apparent using the G Professional X they’re willing to grapple with the heavyweights, and they could slap down the competition with excellent quality, superb performance, and features galore, on a nice budget. I will keep using the G Professional X over my additional cans, and that includes some fairly pricey choices.

Logitech G Pro X Hub Software

This is only one of the finest wired gambling headsets ever made. . It requires the first G PRO X and cuts the cable with Lightspeed wireless technologies. What helps Guru X send a bit extra than the typical Logitech G Pro X gaming headset is that the addition of a USB DAC from the box. You will not have any trouble with monitoring audio in-game, and there is enough significance during the 50mm drivers to put a footstep a bullet whizzing through there.logitech-g-pro-x-fps-presets

They’ve well-balanced audio, Logitech G Pro X a comfortable fit, plus a superb boom microphone. The Logitech G Pro X  includes choices for only linking the 3.5millimeter headset along with a 7.1 surround sound card. There are loads of presets to select from, also, like the preferred configurations of OWL inaugural league MVP, Gain. Smartphones smartwatches cans tablets. … A close rival is your brand new Logitech G Professional X.


Should you purchase something through this post, IGN can find a share of this sale. The core product is identical. Strong audio functionality with sharp highs. The Logitech G Pro X Professional X includes an array of accessories that put atop a branded traveling bag and an additional set of earpads. Logitech G Professional X Evaluation: A Tournament-Grade Logitech G Pro X Gaming Headset The Logitech G Professional X is compact, comfortable, and strong, with lots of additional, useful attributes for aggressive players.

Features

In any event, you are taking a look at a cozy and comfy fit. It is a bright black peripheral with lush over-the-ear cups plus a cushioned headband. Onwards into the numerous cables contained, and that is where Guru X loses me a bit. The included DAC certainly does a whole lot to sweeten the Guru X kettle. . Weight: 320g Logitech G Pro X gambling headset bundle is quite easy pure black since the PRO series. For the cost.

logitech-g-pro-x-gaming-headset-mic

the Logitech G Pro gambling headset is a difficult one to beat. However, any tinkering at the backend was a mild touch with Guru X and that is left the sound quite balanced on the outside if a bit flat and lacking effect. For the cost, the Logitech G Pro gambling headset is a difficult one to overcome. 7.2. It is still a rewarding swap in my view. A fantastic example could be the brand-new G Professional Wireless mouse. The Logitech G Pro X Professional X gambling headset includes Blue Voice audio built-in, with it the expectation that no syllable or slap will be missing between you and your teammates–but does it deliver? NY 10036.


While some may choose the headset rather dull looking, I really appreciate the slick and classy look that Logitech is going for. And unlike many Logitech G Pro X gaming cans, there aren’t any RGB lights or any competitive styling. From Jacob Ridley 22 May 2020 Opinions 5.8. The Logitech G Pro X headset certainly looks and feels just like a high-end apparatus. They’re several ways short of remarkable, nevertheless. Categories.

Music Performance Of Logitech G Pro X

These cans seem nearly like the G433 but using a slightly more polished layout. It is only small and plugs into a USB Type-A interface, but it delivers a lot of flexibility for PC, and connectivity, console. The Logitech G Pro X Professional X is the initial Logitech G Pro X gaming headset from Logitech to contain aid for Blue Voice applications, which enables you to cycle involving quite a few mic balance presets, or create your own using choices like sound reduction, an expander, limiter, compressor, de, and higher pass filter.

 

logitech-g-pro-x-headset-keyboard- noise

The front part of the package is largely the rendering of the headset. Charge: Logitech. Even though it is not quite as easy as Logitech’s retractable mics, it is a perfectly serviceable addition to the apparatus, and easy to pop off and on as needed. Which is the best headset of all of them?

The front part of the package is largely the rendering of the headset. This includes lots of cable choices: a PC 3.5millimeter cable with inline controls, a portable 3.5millimeter cable with a button plus a mic/headphone Y splitter, along a USB external DAC. The Guru line is actually about the core performance of being a good Logitech G Pro X gaming headset… With the specialist build quality and solid audio.

the G Professional X headset runs circles around many 3.5millimeter gaming headsets, particularly on PC and Mac. The rear and sides of the bundle introduce the accessories and parameters and print the globally renowned e-sports groups supported by Logitech G Pro X. The cable meant for PC usage (with inline mute and volume performance ) is automatic, and I am not entirely sure to what end that the choice was made.

Logitech G Pro X Lightspeed Wireless

The DAC also includes onboard memory, where could be saved an equalizer preset from inside the Logitech G Hub program. The G Professional X might be Logitech’s best-looking headset nonetheless. The G Professional X might be Logitech G Pro X best-looking headset nonetheless. Stay connected to a group with crystal-clear voice communications.

logitech-g-pro-x-headset- wired-review

The G Pro mouse was slick and compact; the G Professional keyboard was little and fashionable. Subscribe to receive the ideal content of this week, and good Logitech G Pro X gaming bargains, as chosen by the editors. For much more. Discover the crucial facts and see just how Logitech G Professional Gaming Headset plays from the PC and gaming headset rank. To start with, Logitech G Professional X is a headset.

From there he graduated to professionally split things and write about it to get money in the town of Bath, UK. Many products in the Logitech G Pro collection have the most high-end tech they need to give. There aren’t any aesthetic insides, but the general impression is tasteful rather than dull.


The supplied EQs, a few of which are actually just for the laughs, do obscure my voice compared to create it a lot clearer. The Business has established the Logitech G Pro X Professional X along with the G Professional Logitech G Pro X gaming headset in India. What helps Guru X send a bit extra than the typical Logitech G Pro X gaming headset is that the addition of a USB DAC from the box.

Software

These gaming-oriented over-ears are harmonious with Logitech G Pro X HUB companion applications, which enables you to adjust the audio profile, alter the mic settings, and access virtual surround sound style. Unlike the Logitech that has a tough cloth around it, Logitech G Pro is… If that is not bad enough to get a headset, on account of the stiffness of this braided outer cloth, the cable also has a propensity to get tangled up in itself–you will frequently have to detach it and (lightly ) tear it out again to revive the complete length.

logitech-g-pro-x-gaming- headset- sound-muffled

With it, Logitech has been essentially the only firm that offers a Logitech G Pro X gaming headset with applications that truly adds meaningfully to the experience of using it. This is a part of gaming equipment that features flexibility and style with no compromising on… The Logitech G Professional Gaming Headset is the result of Logitech’s collaboration with specialist eSports teams.

The G Professional X  Logitech G Pro X gaming headset has got mad versatility using all the software that unlocks the complete potential of a fantastic mic. These cans seem nearly like the G433 but using a slightly more polished layout. And it is a real deal, too. Charge: Logitech G Pro X. The bass may drown out bigger tones, but it is generally beautifully punchy.


You’ll get a confirmation email soon. It gives the very best of both worlds concerning quality and design. . Strong, comfortable construct. I favor the leatherette option myself, since they create for somewhat increased audio isolation (although far from the top ), but they will probably be warmer during long spans compared to breathable cloth on additional pairs.

Gaming Of Logitech G Pro X

The most innovative wireless Logitech G Pro X gaming headset nevertheless from Logitech G Pro X. 2.4 GHz wireless provides superior Sound, complete liberty, and a clean Setup with no cables. In reality, it’s by far the most accurate-sounding headset I have examined. Not enough to become an unqualified recommendation, sadly. It looks slick, sounds excellent, and provides amazing software-based customization choices.

logitech-g-pro-x-gaming- headset- sound

The Logitech G Pro is the infrequent Logitech G Pro X gaming headset iteration that is clearly constructed to improve on its predecessor. . Between the 2 sets of earpads you’ve got a choice of leatherette or cloth, both full of memory foam to maintain the headset comfy around the ears. The audio card connects to the G Professional X now comes is only icing on the cake. Watch the bottom of the article for links to all our headset testimonials. And unlike many Logitech G Pro X gaming cans, there aren’t any Logitech G Pro X RGB lights or any competitive styling.

Have a look at our very best gaming headset manual to learn. Like most folks, when quarantine arrived I decided to get a hobby to pass time. The Logitech G Pro X headset includes a sleek, industrial layout pairing tough angles with sleek curves and observable steel. We invite you to see our upgraded.

Purchasing Guide

The smallest bit of head motion is going to have the directional and cable controllers scratching your clothing, the noise of that travels all of the way the cable up and into your eardrum. It’s a sophisticated industrial layout with hard angles with sleek curves and observable steel. Plenty of accessories.

logitech-g-pro-x-surround- sound- gaming- headset

I am a fan of Blue’s lineup–I have been more than pleased to urge the Snowball and Yeti previously –but the Blue Voice performance feels somewhat gimmicky, as does the title. Instead, I am hooked on the capacity to produce my own bespoke EQ, which could then be saved directly onto the DAC’s onboard memory to be used over any device I plug into.

sleek dimmed and low-profile design Comfortable fit Disliked: Bass can overpower treble They aimed to make an easy, no-frills analog gaming headset which will provide high wearing comfort, a wonderful mic, plus a solid signature that provides.


The G Professional X Wireless is an excellent competition on the current market, but essentially all of my complaints of the wired version of this G Professional X take around to the wireless edition. The Logitech G Pro X headset includes a layout that’s nearly similar to the Logitech G433. en. That is why it’s crucial that you seek out the pros –and Logitech did not invest $117m on Blue Microphones for nothing. Their sound is strong.

Logitech G Pro X Headset Audio

They are somewhat fiddly to change out–the procedure entails carefully slotting an elastic cloth into the plastic enclosing every ear cup–so you will probably have to settle for a single set and leave others from the box. Logitech G Pro X Professional gaming headset review Developed with professional players, but it works equally well if you are a hopeless shooter.

logitech-g-pro-x-driver-download

Now the G Professional headset enhances the design of this G433 by using a much better build quality and inner elements. The Logitech G Pro X Professional is about as slick and simple as gambling headsets come. Before we rush into the in-game encounter, let us begin with what is contained in the box. Logitech G’s Professional X gambling headset has been (and still is) one of the greatest Logitech G Pro X gaming headsets you can get.

The Logitech G Pro X headset has few defects. They’ve well-balanced audio, a comfortable fit, plus a superb boom microphone. The business asserts the cans are effective at… The G Professional ($89.99 in Logitech G) appears and feels just like a more superior version of this Logitech G433.



The Logitech G Professional X includes 50mm drivers, probably the same as the ones of the typical G Professional. Christmas shopping discounts view bargains. Yet with a cost of $130 (#88), to get a wired device, I am not sure it is enough additional value to win over. From Jacob Ridley 22 May 2020 Opinions The Logitech G Pro X headset certainly looks and feels just like a high-end apparatus.

Logitech G Pro X Headset Microphone

Though some individuals have chosen to bake bread, backyard, or clean up, I chose to pick up gambling. From Phil Iwaniuk 30 August 2018 Opinions There is no silicon Valley’ at which Jacob climbed up, but a part of the home nation is called the Valleys’ and may consequently it be readily confused for a happening place in the technology world.

logitech-g-pro-x-vs- hyperx-headset

Logitech G Pro X They are light enough in 320g, also, and as a wired group, you will likely find that you do not put them around your neck as frequently as you want wireless headphones. Another cable included in the box is not braided but just provides one button on its own inline controllers for phones, which is completely useless on PC.

If you have ever used higher-end cans, you will know there is a magic moment in which you start hearing things that you have not before. Your favorite tune may have a piano piece you had not discovered, or you may be shocked at exactly how real a tank may sound in a match. Miraculously, that is how I have felt utilizing the G Professional X. Nonetheless, it is. Logitech G Pro X says that they designed the ear sockets around the motorists, meaning that the distortion and imprecision of the typical giant motorist at an inexpensive home design philosophy in gambling cans are not present.

It makes a massive difference almost, and the end result is more balanced controlled sound reproduction. Gunfire and vehicles at Battlefield 5 possess a clarity that not left me wondering exactly what I had discovered, although the sweeping score of Nier: Automata appeared more lovely than ever. I didn’t make any graphs for this particular review, but to my ear that the G Professional X’s reply sounds unusually level, and more akin to greater end studio cans than anything from the typical suspects in gambling.

Final Thoughts

While the G Professional X will not be replacing a standalone mic and sound port, it is lightyears ahead of anything else I have heard. It is nevertheless a condenser boom microphone, but the clarity is strong and the noise can handle a reasonable bit of processing. Lots of G Hub’s more intriguing features revolve around the G Professional X’s mic, Logitech G Pro X which includes Blue Voice. Blue is a well-respected name in the sound area, and Voice comprises a lot of presets and choices that will make you seem more like you understand what you are doing in regards to sound signals.

There are quite a few configurations designed to make you seem as if you are shout casting that the Evo finals, or even standalone alterations if you are more courageous but to my ear that the G Professional X’s reaction sounds unusually flat, and more akin to greater end studio cans than anything from the typical suspects in gambling.


If you are ready to spend the big bucks, then you’ll clearly find choices that crush Logitech G Pro X offers. But in the cost price of $129, you are not likely to locate anything even remotely within this league. At least not with lots of the helpful features the G Professional X provides. Do yourself a favor, also dismiss how this headset is created by those people who make mice (they nevertheless make, and therefore are still outstanding ).

Logitech has made apparent using the G Professional X they’re willing to grapple with the heavyweights, and they could slap down the competition with excellent quality, superb performance, and features galore, on a nice budget. I will keep using the G Professional X over my additional cans, and that includes some fairly pricey choices.

If you have ever used higher-end cans, you will know there is a magic moment in which you start hearing things that you have not before. Your favorite tune may have a piano piece you had not discovered, or you may be shocked at exactly how real a tank may sound in a match. Miraculously, that is how I have felt utilizing the G Professional X.

At this price point, seem this good should not be possible. Nonetheless, it is. Logitech G Pro X says that they designed the ear sockets around the motorists, meaning that the distortion and imprecision of the typical giant motorist at an inexpensive home design philosophy in gambling cans are not present.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

x